I am a full time working pro, but when it comes to traveling I really don't want to carry (or be concerned with) any large, expensive camera systems. Some years ago I fell in love with the X-10, right around the time they hit the market. Since then my travel 'outfit' has consisted of 2 of them. That's it: one to carry around and one in reserve. Great little workhorses and surprisingly rugged considering the places I have carried them. And they produced fine enough  quality images so that I have been able to finance most of my trips with photo sales.

Anyway,(and like me), they are getting a bit worn and although they both seem to be functioning perfectly, (almost like me), I figure they are getting to the point where 'something's gotta give,' and rather than face an unexpected surprises the field, I figure it is time to consider a replacement outfit.

I do like the Fuji design, so my inclination is either towards a pair of X-70's or one of the X-100's (not really sure which). I'd probably be up for saving a few $'s by buying them used. So, any suggestions?

Simple solution. I'd buy the x100F. I see them selling second hand on the internet. Sometimes they include the TCL converter lenses and/or the lens hood as well which make them attractive to purchase as it is far less than a new one and purchasing these extras as add ons.  

Rob

We did a 16 day tour of Spain & Portugal with a X-T2 and 2 lenses (23mm f2 & 50mm f2). As it turned out the 23mm did most of the work.  Taking same along this year for 22 day tour of France.  With extra batteries etc, all fits nicely into a small case logic.  The case fits into a small backpack which is my carry on.  The camera and lenses are weather and dust sealed as an added bonus.  For me, a gigantic advantage over lugging the big Canon FF gear around (still have for domestic trips).

18 hours ago, robthebruce said: