Sign in to follow this  
wwjun22

This is how u can do with ur X100 (video shooting)

persiyan

Beautiful, makes me want to take a trip right now! Great editing too! :)

mmmikael

Really nice work! Would love to visit NZ some day, feels quite different from Sweden...

craigsalisbury

This is frickin AWESOME! what did you edit it with ?

p3t3or

hehe, I love Regina. Nicely done. I'm doing something similar to this for my friends wedding with the x100. What video editing software do you recommend? I have little to no experience editing videos.

Dennis

Well-made - by a very observant shooter! Nice use of aperture priority on the X100 in video mode. Manual focus? Velvia film mode?

I suppose a bit of post processing (with Adobe Premier Pro) has gone into this one e.g. streak light. I really like the editing, though it is fast paced (average shot length just a little more than a second) and I had to watch it several times and often pause it to see details. The editing also makes the skydiving appear like an integral part of the video. The typography is also a nifty touch.

How does one travel like this? Switching between video and photo all the time? How much "raw" material was shot to be able compile these five minutes?

Again; really nice and as everybody else, I want to go to New Zealand... :-)

...now watching it again!

zeejay

Hi, thanks wwjun22 for sharing this video and thanks for the compliments. I am not a videograper myself, I am more into photo shooting actually. But this time, I want to try different approach to document my trip. Everything I shot has no planning at all, it was just a spontaneous act even the editing of the video, it just took me 1 day to complete. I am not professional, it was just my passion. Further more, I want to show the X100 video capability, it is not the tool that matter, what matter most is the moments.