Sign in to follow this  
philiphurst

New X30 "coming on July 3" ?

philiphurst

According to Fujirumors (http://www.fujirumors.com/?s=X30) a new X30 with a "larger than 1-inch sensor" will be released on July 3. If it is – who knows? – how nice it would be if it were to have a much improved optical viewfinder too, 100% field of view and more like the optical part of the X100 than the tunnel-vision one we have at the moment.

epping

I have a plan to buy X20. And some rumours about X30 or even X200 make me wait.

SimonHo

i've been using a x10 for over 2 years, if there is this 100% field of view optical viewfinder, i am keen to get one : >

richheath

I wonder if they might replace the OVF with an EVF - it might be cheaper and offer 100% view. If they can work their clever EVF optics from the X-T1 into the X30 (albeit smaller) then they could be on to a real winner...

darngooddesign

I wonder if the X30 will be pushed back so Fuji can make it more competitive against the new RX100v3 and its swanky EVF.

anthonymerto

i really hope the x30 will be able to compete with the sony rx100 M3.

i'm liking all of sony's options out there right now.

i've owned nothing but fuji (not high end, just point and shoots) and i'm a guy who likes to stick with brands. i just have that type of loyalty to stuff.

rx100 m2

rx100 m3

rx10

a6000

are all on my radar.

but if the x30 is indeed improved and hopefully with a bigger sensor (not that its the deal breaker, but would be nice) i really want them to compete with the sony products i listed.

darngooddesign

Imagine if Fuji leapfrogged Sony and stuck a m4/3 sensor in the X30.

darngooddesign

Imagine if the tooth fairy was real.

Can you imagine if Fuji started offering all manual controls on its cameras and dials instead of a PASM dial. Imagine if they did a hybrid viewfinder.

farrell

darngooddreamin';there is nothing intrinsically evil about PASM.

farrell