andy.fpp

Viewing Modes and ISO

andy.fpp

Hi all

Newbie here so please be gentle.

Just bought an X100T and going through the set up process.

Trying to set it up so all that appears on the LCD is the menus and the image just taken (for chimping) and not Live View.

I don't want the menus appearing in the viewfinder.

Is this not possible? doing a quick search it appears it was on the X100S but not the T.

Another question while I'm at it, is it not possible to set ISO to 100? (I have 'image size' set to L 3:2 and 'image quality' set to Fine).

I know I should read the manual but I'm really not good with those things and thought I'd get far more sensible answers on here.

Thanks in advance

Andy

veejaycee

Base ISO is 200 for the sensor fitted to Fuji X cameras, you can set ISO to 100 in the menus but you will lose a little dynamic range by doing so and gain nothing in terms of Image quality.

As regards the other questions - I don't own the X100T but I do keep the manual saved on my PC to help out with tricky problems but this is basic setup and while I could read the relevant pages, if you can't be bothered then nor can I.

That's as gentle as I can be. :P

andy.fpp

Base ISO is 200 for the sensor fitted to Fuji X cameras, you can set ISO to 100 in the menus but you will lose a little dynamic range by doing so and gain nothing in terms of Image quality.

As regards the other questions - I don't own the X100T but I do keep the manual saved on my PC to help out with tricky problems but this is basic setup and while I could read the relevant pages, if you can't be bothered then nor can I.

That's as gentle as I can be. :P

Thank you Veejaycee for your gentle words.

When I said I hadn't read the manual I meant I hadn't read all 291 pages of it. Obviously I read page 20. I was just hoping that someone who owns and has with experience of this model may know a workaround.

regards

Andy

jeremyclarke